Distinguished Criticism on Theater, Film and Television

ab 24,90 

Heinz-Dietrich Fischer

Pulitzer Prize Winning Samples

ISBN 978-3-643-91044-8
Band-Nr. 17
Jahr 2018
Seiten 256
Bindung broschiert
Reihe Pulitzer Prize Panorama

Artikelnummer: 978-3-643-91044-8 Kategorien: , ,


This volume assembles Pulitzer Prize-decorated critical
reviews from 22 journalists in various fields of the
performing arts, containing, among others, the names of
these artists: Opera Singers Luciano Pavarotti,
Grace Bumbry, Leontyne Price and Placido Domingo;
Film Actors Barbara Stanwyck, Jessica Lange,
Katharina Hepburn and Tom Cruise; TV Hosts Dean
Martin, Matt Lauer, Howard Cosell and David Letterman;
Orchestra Conductors George Szell, John Barbirolli,
Leonard Slatkin and Seiji Ozawa; Movie Directors
Roman Polanski, Federico Fellini, Billy Wilder and Steven

Heinz-Dietrich Fischer, EdD, PhD, is
professor emeritus at the Ruhr University of Bochum,