Both Pulitzer and Nobel Prize Laureates in Literature

ab 24,90 

Heinz-Dietrich Fischer

Jury Communications about Winners and Works from Sinclair Lewis to Bob Dylan

ISBN 978-3-643-91350-0
Band-Nr. 24
Jahr 2021
Seiten 228
Bindung broschiert
Reihe Pulitzer Prize Panorama


This volume portrays outstanding writers that earned the
Pulitzer Prize as well as the Nobel Prize for literary
achievements: Sinclair Lewis, Eugene O’Neill, Pearl S. Buck,
William Faulkner, Ernest Hemingway, John Steinbeck, Saul
Bellow, Toni Morrison and Bob Dylan. Each double-winner is
presented by important career steps and detailed background
information about the decision-making processes leading to
their prizes, based on documents from the Pulitzer Prize
Archive at Columbia University in New York and the Nobel
Prize Archive at the Swedish Academy in Stockholm. Style
samples of award-winning works of each author are added as
well as the texts of their Nobel Lectures.

Heinz-Dietrich Fischer, EdD, PhD, is Professor
Emeritus at the Ruhr-University of Bochum, Germany.